Theatre Festival



The Norbury Theatre

Droitwich, Worcestershire WR9 8ED

3 - 4 March, 2018 


2 0 1 7    W I N N E R S

Worcestershire Theatre Festival Trophy for Music

Swan Youth Theatre: 'As You Like It'



Nel Tyrel Trophy for Best Set

Mayhem Theatre Group: 'The Monkey's Paw'



Swan Theatre Trophy for Best Young Actor

Issac Milne as 'Joe' in Stourbridge Theatre Company's

'Hello Darkness My Old Friend’



Swan Theatre Trophy for Best Young Actress

Niamh McManus as 'Rosalind' in The Swan Youth Theatre's 'As You Like It'


Beryl Heathcock Trophy for Best Youth Play

The Swan Youth Theatre: 'As You Like It'



Bishampton Barnstormers Anniversary Trophy for Comedy

Liz Green as Mrs Higgins in 'WADS' ‘The Boy Comes Home’



Peter Mellors Award :  Best Original Piece of Theatre

Stephen Moran for 'The Librarian'



Morley Watkins Shield : Adjudicator’s Award

The actresses in Theatre 282's 'Dreamjobs' for their ensemble work



Martin Smith Trophy : Best Director

Linda Evans and Richard Lisseter for Mayhem Theatre Group's: 'The Monkey's Paw'



Norbury Theatre Trophy : Best Actor

Alexander McDonald-Smth and Liam Alexandru in Like the Picture Productions'

‘Waiting for Mary’  



Lionel Edward Tyrell Trophy : Best Actress

Ruth Cattell as Anne in Mayhem Theatre Group's 'The Librarian'



British Drama League Trophy : Runner up

Like the Picture Productions: ‘Waiting for Mary’  



David Edkins Trophy : Best Play

Mayhem Theatre Group: 'The Monkey's Paw'



Worcestershire Theatre Festival Trophy : Overall Winner

Mayhem Theatre Group: 'The Monkey's Paw'



original actor comedy set youth-actress actress young-actor youth-play dream monkey

Are you interested in finding out when the process is open for groups to enter the

2018 Worcestershire Theatre Festival?

Complete the form to let us know